Was entspanntes Texten mit deinem Affenhirn zu tun hat…

November 24, 2009

Vollbild-Texteditoren sollen helfen, dass man sich auf eine Sache konzentriert: das Schreiben. OmmWriter stetzt dem Ganzen noch eine Krone auf…

Allein nach ein paar Sekunden des bildschirmfüllenden Demovideos war ich sowas von entspannt… unglaublich! Meine Bachelor-Thesis steht im kommenden Semester vor der Tür und ich weiß jetzt schon wo und wie ich mein Konzept verfassen werde. Mal schauen wann mir das Geklimper auf die Nerven geht.

Your mind, a wild monkey. A wise man once said „We are all at the mercy of our wild monkey minds. Incessantly swinging from branch to branch.“ With multiple windows and applications all vying for our attention, we have sadly adapted our working habits to that of the computer and not the other way around.
Ommwriter is a humble attempt to recapture what technology has snatched away from us today: our capacity to concentrate.
Ommwriter is a simple text processor that firmly believes in making writing a pleasure once again, reinvindicating the close relationship between writer and paper. The more intimate the relation, the smoother the flow of inspiration.
If you are a scriptwriter, blogger, journalist, copywriter, poet or just someone who enjoys writing, welcome back to concentrating.

Nach einer kurzen Registrierung erhält man einen Link zu der 50 MB großen Datei. Mindestvorraussetzung: Mac OS X 10.5.

via macnews.de
offizielle Webseite: www.ommwriter.com

Kommentar verfassen

